Thursday, 9 July 2015

JULY ACTIVITIES:

1. Group Meditation Sessions:  5, 12, 19 & 26 July 2015 (Sun), 9.30 am – 6.30 pm
Group meditation will be conducted on every Sunday of the month from 9.30 am to 6.30 pm.  Lunch will be provided for all yogis. Attendance is by registration only. Yogis have to register by Friday every week.  To register, sms or call Saw Lai Sein 98520817 or Kyaw Han 96199540.

Sponsors for lunch dana and maintenance expenses, as well as Dhamma volunteers, are most welcome.
Sadhu! Sadhu! Sadhu! 

2. 3-day Retreat: 17 Jul (Fri) to 19 Jul (Sun) 2015 
A 3-day Vipassana meditation retreat will be conducted at the centre by Sayadaw U Rajinda from 17 Jul (Fri) to 19 Jul (Sun).

Medium of Instruction:  English/Burmese
Date: 17 Jul (Fri) to 19 Jul (Sun) 2015   (Early check-in will be allowed on 16 Jul evening.)
To register (yogi):  http://goo.gl/forms/26iy0n3g4g
Closing Date: 13 July 2015 or earlier (subject to availability)
Yogi: Full-time / Part-time / Day Yogi

** Dhamma volunteers are needed. **

For more information: Kindly contact
Khin Nay Chi Twin: 93843079
Kyaw Han: 96199540
Food Dana for Sangha & yogis are welcome!
Breakfast dana: S$150, Lunch dana: S$400, Evening refreshment juice dana: S$100
For food donation: Kindly contact Saw Lai Sein : 98520817
Yogis and well wishers are welcome to sponsor food and utilities. 

3. Pindapata (alms food offering): 26 July 2015, , Sunday, 9 am – 9.30 am at
Chong Pang Market, Yishun Ring Road

++++++

Upcoming activities in August

4. Invitation to observe vassa: 1 Aug (Sat), 8 pm 

5.  Vassa Robe Offering Ceremony: 2 Aug 2015 (Sun), 9.30 am
We invite all devotees who wish to offer vassa robes and requisites to the Sangha to participate in the Vassa Robe Offering Ceremony at the centre. Robes will available for offering. 

Programme on 2 Aug (Sun)
9.15 am          All devotees to be seated
9.30 am         The Venerable Sangha take their seats
Taking of 3 Refuges & 5 Precepts from Sangha
Paritta Chanting        
Dhamma Talk
Meditation
10.00 am       Offering of Vassa Robes and Requisites to the Sangha
10.30 am       Sharing of Merits
11.00 am        Sanghikadana – Offering of lunch to the Sangha at SMC
Lunch for all devotees
WHILE STOCKS LAST!
 1-6 pm           Meditation


We wish to express our appreciation and thanks to the food sponsors for their generosity.
Sadhu! Sadhu! Sadhu!

6. Uposatha Observance of 9 Precepts cum Retreat: 31 Jul - 28 Oct 2015 at 10 am  
Uposatha observance days will be conducted at the centre during vassa period.  We are pleased to invite lay devotees who wish to take 3 Refuges and observe 9 Precepts on new moon, 1st quarter, full moon & last quarter.  The sessions will be conducted in Burmese.  

Program:
10 am             Taking 3 Refuges & 9 Precepts
Meditation (optional)
11 am              Lunch (provided)
Meditation (optional) 

Uposatha Observance Days:
   New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Last Quarter
-
-
31 Jul (Fri)
8 Aug (Sat)
15 Aug (Sat)
23 Aug (Sun)
30 Aug (Sun)
7 Sept (Mon)
13 Sept (Sun)
21 Sept (Mon)
28 Sept (Mon)
6 Oct (Tues)
13 Oct (Tues)
21 Oct (Weds)
28 Oct (Weds)
-