Sunday, 29 June 2014

JULY ACTIVITIES:



1.  Group Meditation Sessions: 6, 13, 20 & 27 July (Sun), 9.30 am – 6.30 pm

     Group meditation will be conducted on every Sunday of the month from 9.30 am to 6.30 pm.  Lunch will be provided for all yogis. Attendance is by registration only. Yogis have to register by Friday every week.  To register, sms or call Saw Lai Sein 98520817 or Kyaw Han 96199540.
     Sponsors for lunch dana and maintenance expenses, as well as Dhamma volunteers, are most welcome.   Sadhu! Sadhu! Sadhu!

2.    Invitation to observe vassa: 12 July (Sat), 8 pm

3.       Vassa Robe Offering Ceremony: 13 July 2014 (Sun), 9.30 am
Venue: SMC
We invite all devotees who wish to offer vassa robes and requisites to the Sangha to participate in the Vassa Robe Offering Ceremony. Devotees who wish to offer Vassa robes and requisites to the Sangha are welcome to participate in this meritorious offering ceremony.  Robes will available for offering.

Programme on 13 July (Sun)
9.15 am    All devotees to be seated
9.30 am    The Venerable Sangha take their seats
                 Taking of 3 Refuges & 5 Precepts from Sangha
                  Paritta Chanting        
                  Dhamma Talk
                  Meditation
10.00 am  Offering of Vassa Robes and Requisites to the Sangha
10.30 am  Sharing of Merits
11.00 am  Sanghikadana – Offering of lunch to the Sangha at SMC
                 Lunch for all devotees
                  WHILE STOCKS LAST!

4.    Uposatha Observance of 9 Precepts cum Retreat: 11 Jul - 8 Oct 2014 at 10 am
       Uposatha observance days will be conducted at the centre during vassa period.  We are pleased to invite lay devotees who wish to take 3 Refuges and observe 9 Precepts on new moon, 1st quarter, full moon & last quarter.  The sessions will be conducted in Burmese.
Program:
10 am              Taking 3 Refuges & 9 Precepts
                        Meditation (optional)
11 am              Lunch (provided)
                        Meditation (optional)
Uposatha Observance Days:
   New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Last Quarter
           -
          -
 11 Jul (Fri)
169 Jul (Sat)
26 Jul (Sat)
3 Aug (Sun)
10 Aug (Sun)
18 Aug (Mon)
24 Aug (Sun)
1 Sept (Mon)
8 Sept (Mon)
16 Sept (Tues)
23 Sept (Tues)
1 Oct (Weds)
8 Oct (Weds)
          -

    
5.     Pindapata (alms food offering): 27 July, Sunday, 9 am – 9.30 am
at Chong Pang Market, Yishun Ring Road

6.     Upcoming Activities in August:  Meditation Class for Beginners